[Mystery & Thriller & Suspense][Free] One Kill Away (Detective Allan Stanton Book 2)

Halifax homicide detective Allan Stanton’s walked away from his job to reconnect with his young son, until a killer starts methodically carving his way through the city’s underbelly. His ex-partner needs help, and Stanton reluctantly returns. The killer is definitely working through a list of victims, and he’s leaving cryptic clues at his grisly crime […]

Source: Free Kindle Books

[Mystery & Thriller & Suspense][Free] “A” is for Actress (Malibu Mystery Book 1)

The first novel in a fast-paced, funny new series that’s perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton. After a decade spent in the glare of the Hollywood spotlight as the star of kids’ TV show Half Pint Detective, Sofia Salgado has had enough. Desperate to build a life outside showbiz, she quits acting […]

Source: Free Kindle Books

[Humor & Entertainment][Free] I Once Was a Nice Guy: The hilarious and psychotic tales about the women of my past.

Nice guys don’t finish last. They are chopped up into pieces by a machete otherwise known as true love. Most of them never survive the treacherous road of broken hearts. They may end up becoming a submissive coward willing to go beyond the call of duty to win the affection of the one they love. […]

Source: Free Kindle Books

[Humor & Entertainment][Free] You’re from Where?

I love you, Placentia, California.For the record, Placentia (pronounced Plah-SEN-cha) consists of about 50,000 residents living in 6.6 square miles in north Orange County. There is a hospital, a library, a country club, and some of the best restaurants in the O.C.In 2005, I began writing a weekly humor column for the newspaper, a slice-of-life […]

Source: Free Kindle Books

[Humor & Entertainment][Free] Raising the Perfect Family and Other Tall Tales

Gayle Carline does not believe in perfect families. She does believe in tall tales, however, and is willing to stretch the truth until it’s paper thin. She’s been writing a humor column for the Placentia News-Times, a local paper affiliated with the Orange County Register, since 2005. Aiming for slice-of-life, Erma Bombeck-style stories, she tells […]

Source: Free Kindle Books